Office of the Registrar Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur P.O. - Botanic Garden Howrah <u>– 711103</u>.

Order No. RDO/681/ 25, dated, 18th June, 2025

The undersigned is directed to inform that the Director is pleased to constitute a Core Committee and a Sub Committee with the following officials to celebrate the 11th International Day of Yoga (IDY), 2025 on Saturday, the 21st June, 2025:-

A. Core Committee members :-

1. Prof. V.M.S.R. Murthy, Director, IIEST, Shibpur	(, , , ,	Patron	
2. Prof. Sudipta Mukhopadhyay, Dean (SW)	272	Chairman	
3. Prof. Santanu Das, Chairman, AV Cell	-	Member	
4. Prof. Prasanta Kumar Nandi , Dept. of Chemistry	N. Dies	Member	
5. Dr. Nityananda Nandi, Associate Dean (SW)	:*:	Member	
6. Dr. Bidyut Pal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ME	-	Member	
7. Dr. Indrajeet Banerjee -Associate Professor, IT	-	Member	
8. Dr. Zia-Ul-Alam - Physical Instructor	-	Member	
9. Shri. Alok Kumar Maity, JR Finance	-	Member	
10. Shri Abani Oraon, Assistant Librarian	5 #	Member	
11. Dr. Laksmi Kanta Adak, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemist	try -	Member	
12. Sri Malay Garai, Private Secretary, Dept. of HRM	- 54	Member	
13. Sri Sanjay Singh,Jr. Asst., CHST	-	Member	
14. Smt. Keyarani Mondal, Tech.Asst. (SG-I), Dept. of Arch &	& Planning -	Member	
15. Smt. Suchita Khaka, Assistant (SG-I) Office of the Dean (SW) -	Member	
15 Shri Deepak Kumar Singh, PhD Scholar	1 <u>4</u>	Member	
17. Shri Swyam Tiwari, AGS(Acting)	5	Member	
18. Shri Sandip Chottopadhyay, Physical Instructor		Convenor	

B. Sub-Committee members :-

1. Prof. Ambarish Ghosh, Dean (Academic)

- 2. Prof. AparnaDey Ghosh, Dean (P&D)
- 3. Prof. Pratik Datta, Dean (R &C)
- 4. Prof. Binay Krishna Ghorai, Dean (FW)
- 5. Prof. Anirban Gupta, Dean (IR&AA)
- 6. Prof. Sudip Kumar Roy, BOG Member, Dept. of CE
- 7. Prof. DebasisDatta, Dept of ME
- 8. Prof. Subhasis Bhaumik, Dept. of AE&AM
- 9. CA. Biswajit Bhattacharyya, Registrar
- 10. Prof. Netai Chandra Dey, Dept. of Mining Engg. and Head, SOMS
- 11. Prof. Bhabani Prasad Mukhopadhyay, Dept. of Earth Sciences

12. Dr. Tapash Kumar Roy, Associate Professor, Dept. of CE

- 13. Dr. Chinmoy Bhattacharya, Associate Dean (FW)
- 14. Dr. Ankita Pramanik, Associate Professor, Dept. of E & T Engg.
- 15. Dr, Debashis Pal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of AE &AM
- 16. Dr. Santanu Maity, Head of the Department, SAMGESS
- 17. Dr. Ananya Barui, Head of the Department, CHST
- 19 Dr. Tuhina Samanta, Associate Professor, Dept. of IT
- 20. Dr. Bhaskar De, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Arch. & Planning
- 21. Dr. Dipsikha Kalita, Assistant Professor, SOCSAT
- 22. Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ME
- 23. Dr. Saptarshi Kundu, Assistant Professor, Dept. of CE Member
- 24. Dr. Nageswar Rao, Assistant Professor, Dept of AE&AM
- 25. Dr. Pritam Saha, Associate Professor, Department of CE
- 26. Shri. Alok Kumar Mitra, Deputy Registrar, Establishment-I
- 27. Dr. Shib Sankar Basak, Deputy Registrar Establishment II
- 28. Dr. Subhasish Nag. Senior Medical Officer, Institute Hospital
- 29. Shri Suraj Kr. Gupta, Asst. Registrar (S&P)
- 30. Shri Sourasis Mitra, Assistant(SG-I), Office of the Registrar
- 31. Shri Monoj Das, Physical Trainer, Office of the Dean(SW)
- 32. Shri Pintu Das, Office Attendant(SG-II) Office of the Dean (SW)
- 33. Shri Tinku Das, Office Attendant(SG-II) Office of the Dean(SW)
- 34. Shri Pankaj Yadav, Student, Dept of Information Technology
- 35. Dr. Saswati Banerjee, SOMS

The Programme of Prime Minister may be shown at Alumni Seminar Hall. Then people will move to Students Amenities Centre for live demonstration and Yoga Practice programme considering the rainy season. The Chairman of the Committee will notify the same subsequently.

All Faculty members, Officers, Staff Members and Students are requested to kindly attend the said programme.

Registrar

Copy forwarded for information to :-

- 1) All Deans
- 2) All Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centre
- 3) The Chairman, ERP Cell
- 4) All Officers
- 5) PS to the Director
- 6) Ps to the Registrar
- 7) Institute Website